Easily add Code Snippets to your Free WordPress blog’s posts

Sometime back when I was writing a blog post, I suddenly got the need to add some Code Snippets to my blog post and I wanted to give it the real ‘code look’ which you get in IDEs. Unfortunately I couldn’t find anything within the WordPress settings. So as usual I praised google,  but I couldn’t find anything properly related to the ‘free’ version of the WordPress blogs. But somehow after going through so many websites and forums, I finally found a better solution. So here it is,


Its pretty much easy to use this and specially your code looks really nice and there’s a lot customizations you could do using this tool. Lemme show you how,

Step 1 – Copy and Paste your Code to http://hilite.me/
Step 2 – Select Programming Language and Style. You could even edit the CSS as you wish..😀


 Step 3 – Click on Highlight to Generate your Code Preview and HTML snippet…


 Step 4 – Copy the HTML Snippet… ( Ctrl + A & Ctrl + C )😛


Step 5 – Paste (Ctrl + V) the HTML Snippet in your Blog post’s Text tab…😉


Aaand thats it ! You may get a pretty looking code snippet as below…😉

namespace YourAppNamespace
    public class ClassAwesome
        String GetAwesomeness();


Stay Awesome folks… ^_^😀

Leave a Reply

